Passport Seva Kendras in India

Name should not be empty


i)There are 37 Passport Offices in the country delivering passport services to citizens.

Besides, the Ministry of External Affairs (CPV Division) in respect of diplomatic and official passports issuance and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands Administration also act as Passport Issuing Authority.


ii) With the implementation of the Passport Seva Project, 77 Passport Seva Kendras are working as extended arms of Regional Passport Offices.

An applicant may ascertain the jurisdiction of Regional Passport Office and Passport Seva Kendra before submitting an application.


iii) Under Passport Seva, the new measures and procedures have been introduced in order to improve governance in Passport Offices.

The new measures and procedures are aimed atensuring citizens’ comfort, improvement in delivery of passport services, transparency and enhanced security.

Applicants are now required to present themselves at the respective Passport Seva Kendra to enable the Passport Issuing Authority to obtain applicants’ photographs, bio-metrics and granting decision in their presence.


What's your reaction?
Helpful - 88
Not helpful - 15
Need more detail - 0
Name should not be empty